Ginga Kikōtai Majestic Prince (Review)

This anime came out in 2013 in Japan, but I believe that I watched it in 2014 although I can’t be to sure of that. I really liked this anime, and it has a completely different take on things than what I am used to. Most mecha anime have male leads, and they do all the fighting while the girls are just in the background (not all are like this. this is just an example.). Not with this anime we have two girls! Why am I getting so excited?

Well it’s hard to find anime that have a female lead especially with mecha (unless it’s made for fanservice and doesn’t have to good of a story behind it. This is just my opinion though.). Sometimes you’ll be searching for hours or you don’t know what exactly to look for unless you’re looking in the right place.

If you like the Gundam series then you’d probably like this, because it’s a little similar to that series. Except it has a little different story, but it’s still good though. So this anime gets a high recommendation from me. If you need a little more information on this anime then you can look up the details.

Also they are coming out with a movie to go along with this anime. Which I am probably going to watch when it comes out so be looking for a review on that anime. Anyways until next time keep reading manga, and watching anime. Remember to stay cool my friends and au revoir for now

 

2 thoughts on “Ginga Kikōtai Majestic Prince (Review)

  1. Great review, love it that you know so many Mecha anime series (one of my favorite anime genres as well). As for female leads in Mecha anime, there are quite a few that spring to mind. Gunbusters for instance, Macross Delta and Macross Frontier, Super Dimension Cavalry Southern Cross. But you are quite right, they are hard to find. Will be checking this series out. Keep up the good work 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What can I say? I just love Mecha anime XD and I’ve pretty much seen all the Mecha anime’s that have a female lead. Except Gunbusters, Super Dimension Cavalry Southern Cross. Might be looking into those ^^ there is one anime that is like Mecha related and it’s called Bubble Gum Crisis I think? I will not touch that one with a ten foot pool. I watched some of it but since its from the early 90’s or 80’s the graphics bothered me to much but that one has a female lead. Glad I could of service ^^ and will do

      Like

Leave a comment