Cross Ange: Rondo of Angel and Dragon (Review)

ppuzcpnixkeg6jxickgj

Or it’s Japanese name Kurosu Anju Tenshi to Ryū no Rondo.

The genres for this anime are Action, Drama and Fantasy.

A little more info on this anime. This series aired October 2014 to March 2015. Then a manga adaption began publication in August 2014. I am assuming that they are still printing this manga. There is also a game for the PlayStation Vita and it’s called Cross Ange: Rondo of Angels and Dragons tr. and it was released on May 28th, 2015.

Okay so this anime reminds me so much of Mobile Suit Gundam Seed and the second season Destiny Seed. It shouldn’t shock me but it does, because I didn’t know that Sunrise had produced this anime. I should of guessed but I didn’t lol. Alright so this anime was really good, and you have a guy character just like Kira. Except more older and perverted. Then Ange who has royal blood in her and is almost like Cagalli. My theory is that this is what might of been if certain things were different in Gundam Seed. Except the enemies are different lol, but there are to many similarities that I can’t help not notice. Then everyone in her kingdom finds out she can’t control mana. So then she is caught and sent to an island. She meets others who are just like her. Of course she’s in denial and that only makes things even worse. She adapts to her new life, and then she meets a certain young man and that changes everything. Alright that’s it for this blog. Sorry don’t want to give you to much or else you might not watch it. I would watch it again because it was really good. I highly recommend it. If you really want spoilers then you can look them up on your own. But this anime is really good and you shouldn’t look for spoilers. Hey that’s just my opinion though. This anime also falls under the Mecha genre. Anyways until my next blog post, keep watching anime and stay cool.

Leave a Reply

