The Seven Deadly Sins (Review)

Alright I found this anime on Netflix. I have to say they have some pretty good anime, which I will be covering some that are on there as of now. I admit this was a really good anime and I loved every minute of it. This anime was beyond hilarious lol, and I can’t count how many times I laughed. I also ended up showing my boyfriend (at the time. He’s now my ex.). He really liked it lol and he probably laughed just as much as I did. The setting is similar to the Middle Ages. Which that makes it really cool and interesting to watch. The other reason I wanted to talk about this anime is, because they recently just released a second season. As I always say that’s for another post. But I am rather looking forward to watching the second season. Which I will be doing soon lol.

nanatsu_no_taizai_volume_1

Want some fun facts and a little more detail about this anime? Fun fact first as of January 2015 the manga has sold over 10 million copies. Whoa! That’s a lot of manga and copies lol. Here is the plot and I got this from Wikipedia. The Seven Deadly Sins were once an active group of knights in the region of Britannia (ブリタニア Buritania), who disbanded after they supposedly plotted to overthrow the Liones Kingdom (リオネス王国 Rionesu Ōkoku). Their supposed defeat came at the hands of the Holy Knights, but rumors continued to persist that they were still alive. Ten years later, the Holy Knights staged a coup d’état and captured the king, becoming the new, tyrannical rulers of the kingdom. The third princess, Elizabeth, then starts out on a journey to find the Seven Deadly Sins and enlist their help in taking back the kingdom. Now I feel as I have covered things here. Until the next blog post, keep watching anime and stay cool. Oh if you want spoilers you’ll have to look those up yourself.

Leave a Reply

