Mobile Suit Gundam OO (Review)

So you all should know by now that I am a sucker when it comes to mecha anime and Bleach. Oh and I can’t forget the animes from my childhood either. Although they might be considered as cartoons? Hmm I don’t know lol. Call them whatever you want, but the fact remains I watched them when I was little. Anyways let’s get to this review. This anime aired in 2007 and went till 2008. It also got a second season and it’s just as good. As I always say that’s for another time and blog post.

So in this story we follow a young, Setsuna F. Seiei and a group called Celestial Being. Him and Celestial Being have come into play, because they are to eradicate war. Now I don’t want to reveal to much, but one of our main characters does die. I won’t spill the beans on which character dies though. I really enjoyed this anime. It was definitely different from Mobile Suit Gundam SEED and it’s sequel Destiny. Okay so I know there is a new Mobile Suit Gundam anime out.

As I can see it’s very hot at the moment and I have watched an ep or two, but haven’t really gotten the time to sit down and watch it. I will watch it eventually and make a review on it, but as I always say that’s for another time. As what I saw in the first ep it looks really promising. Back to this review. So if you have seen the new Gundam anime. Well that’s what this one is like, but a little different and older lol. I am starting to notice that all the animes in this series are unique.

One other thing that all these animes in this series always have the same common denominator. What is you ask? Well it’s simple. They always involve Gundam mobile suits in some way or form. That’s a given especially since it’s in the title, but all the Gundams are unique. At least in some ways and also I feel as Cross Ange (another anime that was done by Sunrise also) is somewhat apart of this series. Why? Well the mailriders when they transform they look like Gundams.

So if you haven’t seen this anime it’s hard to explain what I am meaning. Also the characters are unique just as much as the anime is and they all have really cool, and sometimes sad backstories. There’s nothing I like more than a good backstory. Why? It adds to the plot and makes it more better. When you have characters that don’t have a good backstory to fit the plot. Well then the plot and story aren’t going to be very good and the characters won’t be good either. That’s just my opinion though.

Anyways this review is done and over and with that I give this anime a high recommendation. Especially if you are looking for a mecha anime to watch or just something new to watch. Give this a try and I hope you like it and enjoy it as well. Until my next blog post keep reading manga, and watching anime. Stay cool guys and girls.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mobile Suit Gundam OO (Review)

    1. I haven’t seen Thunderbolt and or IBO yet but I am going to work those in soon lol. I think for me my favorites would be both seasons of Seed and OO and I to really liked the movie it was so bad@$%. The reason for that is because that’s what got me into the Gundam series yet I still have a few other faves from this series lol as it’s so hard to pick favorites as I like them all

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, right? Not to mention that there are so many choices! So hard to choose. But for now, I’ll say that 00 is my favourite. It’ll be its 10th anniversary this coming 2017 so I’m pretty excited. I’m thinking of rewatching it then just to celebrate. But I still have to watch Iron-Blooded Orphans which I’ve been looking forward since its announcement. I just waited until all eps are released. Will watch it soon. Anyway, delighted to meet a fellow 00 fan. Cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Crazy it’s been 10 years since it’s release and I actually rewatched it recently lol. I couldn’t help myself and it has one of my favorite ending themes ever and it was from the second season. (I am now talking about IBO) I have watched a little bit of the first episode, but waited as well for them to be released. I think they have finished releasing all the episodes. They are already coming out with a second season and they are dubbing the first season I believe. Same here and cheers to you to ^^

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

