Suki-tte Ii na yo. (Review #1)

This anime first aired in 2012. So yes it is a few years old now, but that doesn’t mean you shouldn’t give it a try.  I found this anime when I was on AniList trying to find new animes to watch. I was also trying to get all the animes that I have ever watched down on my anime list on that site. So here is the plot.

Mei Tachibana has spent her 16 years without a boyfriend or friends. One day, she injures the most popular boy in school, Yamato Kurosawa, due to a misunderstanding. For some reason though, it seems that he takes a liking to her and one-sidedly claims that they’re friends. Furthermore, he not only protects Mei from a stalker, but does so with a kiss…?!!

(Source: Karma Falls Scanlation)

Alright now I will watch the first episode and then tell you all what I think. For some reason I am getting an Ao Haru Ride (or Blue Spring Ride) feeling from this anime. Although that anime was a little different from this anime. Hmm this anime has really gotten my attention. Aww Mei said hi to her cat Marshmallow and its a white cate so cute! It seems like Mei’s dad might be dead or not in the picture. We will find out I guess. Wow some of the high school girls in this anime are really mean.

I love how this anime has some of the voice actors from Clannad’s Dub Cast. When you know which voice actor did another character from an anime that you know. Well that’s when you know you have watched to much lol. Back to the anime we go. Awww I feel for Mei she has gotten hurt by people, and they claimed to be her friends. Now she wants nothing more than to be alone. So no one can hurt her like that again.

Omg this also has Clannad written all over it lol. Very interesting our main character, Yamato has taken an interest in Mei. I wonder how things will go and which direction it will take? Uh oh seems like Mei has a stalker now very interesting. Yamato won’t give up on trying to be her friend. Mei has spilt the beans ladies and gentleman.

Awww Yamato is coming to her rescue. This is so adorable and awww I have fallen in love with this anime. Well that is the end of the episode. I will now leave things here, and be sure to read the next reviews from this anime. So I hope you will come and join me on this journey. Until my next blog post keep reading manga, and watching anime. Stay cool guys and girls.

Leave a Reply

