My Picks of Animes for Winter 2017

So I have decided to reveal what I will be watching this Winter 2017. I know in the past I have kept most quiet about what I currently and planning on watching. The thing you should know about me. Well sometimes without warning I will drop an anime or jump to a completely different anime in all entirety. I do have reasons for doing that. One is, because I don’t like the anime and or anything about it. Two if I get easily bored and uninterested then I will drop it.

Although I try to stay with it and stick to it, but it’s not as easy sometimes for me to do that. That’s why I rarely mention what I am watching and or plan to watch. Simply, because I don’t want to shoot myself in the foot. Then I would be committed to that anime, because I told people I was going to watch it.  Now you know my reasons and also these picks may change. Beware of that okay? If they do by chance change then I will update you all. That will be as soon as when I and if I change my picks.

First Pick

21861-sxbpc5ceq1i0

Ao no Exorcist: Kyoto Fujouou-hen

In the late Edo Period, a demon known as the Impure King killed thousands of people. After defeating the demon, the Knights of the True Cross kept its left eye safely sealed away on Academy grounds – but now someone has stolen it! Hearing the thief has taken a child hostage, Yukio and Rin go to help. The investigation and pursuit will lead Rin and his friends to Kyoto and involve them even deeper in a sinister plot! But will his friends’ knowledge that Rin is the son of Satan drive a wedge between them?

(Source: Viz Media)

Yes ladies and gentleman there is a new Ao no Exorcist season coming out. It has been how many years? Almost 5 years? About darn time they came out with a second season. I did watch the first season and I have been wondering on when they would make another season. Obviously there is enough material now to do it. I’m sure the reason for it being so long was to let the manga progress a bit more. So I am very interested in watching this anime. I hope that you will also get excited also, and join me on this adventures as I write reviews on this second season.

Second Pick

97592-ujcx3lmxmy7v

Demi-chan wa Katarital

Start: Jan 2017

Succubus, Dullahan and Vampire. They are known as Ajin, or “demi”s and are slightly different than the average human. They have lived alongside humans for ages under persecution. However, in recent years, they have become accepted as members of society. This manga follows a high school biology teacher who has a great interest in demis and his interaction with the various demis in his school, each with their own cute problems.

(Source: MU)

Okay this one caught my attention, because it involves vampires and some other mythical creatures. Some of which would probably scare people. Now these vampires are not sparkly. Stephanie Meyer just glued glitter on her vampires to make them sparkly. Honestly vampires don’t sparkle. These vampires are high school students and they don’t sparkle. Anyways I am very interested in watching this. I hope you will join me as I write reviews on this anime.

Third Pick

21361-v0srfximgafg

Granblue Fantasy: The Animation

Start: Jan 2017

Video game developer Cygames announced during the Tokyo Game Show event on Thursday that its Granblue Fantasy smartphone game will receive an anime adaptation.

(Source: ANN)

Personally I haven’t played this game. As I don’t know if it’s out here in the USA. I have watched a few animes that were based on games. Honestly they weren’t to bad so I am interested in this anime.

Fourth Pick

21731-4nmqihhwysvu

Hand Shakers

Start: Jan 2017

They, the receivers of the Revelation of Babel. They, the challengers to God.
They, who inevitably throw themselves into battle with their partners. What does God want from them?
And did they want powers exceeding that of Gods? The chosen ones, their souls linked,
join hands and head for the Ziggurat where the fighting shall ensue.

Okay so this one also caught my attention. Why? Well it seems like it’s going to be a unique anime. Nothing more than I like than a unique anime. So I hope you will join me for these reviews as well.

Fifth Pick

21701-xjcrynutv71u

Kuzu no Honkai

Start: Jan 2017

Hanabi and Mugi are bathed in envious gazers from all around as a beautiful couple with excellent moral conduct. But these two apparently perfect people in an apparently perfect relationship share a secret they can’t tell anyone.

(Source: Crunchyroll)

Another one that caught my attention as well. At first I was skeptical, because when I read it at first. Well it didn’t appeal to me, but I changed my mind. I hope you will also join me on these reviews.

Sixth Pick

21645-pisiwi8qitlv

Marginal#4 KISS Kara Tsukuru Big Bang

Start: Jan 2017

So there was no description for this anime, but there was a video. From what I watched it seems like this is a Idol anime. Only exception is that it’s guys instead of girls. Then again I could be completely wrong. So be sure to watch out for these reviews also.

Seventh Pick

21842-ut0ydfv0ppuz

Piace: Watashi no Italian

Start: Jan 2017

High schooler Morina Nanase starts work at Trattoria Festa, an Italian restaurant filled with various and sundry quirky characters…and where through its unique cuisine, she will begin to mature as a person.

(Source: Crunchyroll)

I don’t know why I picked this one. I guess it just looked cool and promising. At least I hope anyways. So be looking for these reviews as well.

Eighth Pick

21836-omnudwns3lop

Super Lovers 2

Start: Jan 2017

Second season of SUPER LOVERS.

Please don’t laugh at me. This one looked really good. I still have to watch the first season. If I like the first season then I will watch the second season for this anime. After all I am trying to find a variety of anime. So be watching out for these reviews also.
One other thing I should mention. Will I watch these animes in this order? Probably not. Why? I will be focusing on 2 animes at a time. Then I will move onto one or two more depending on how I feel. If you had picks what would you watch? Would any of these be your picks for Winter 2017? I will leave things at that. Until my next blog post keep reading manga, and watching anime. Stay cool guys and girls.

4 thoughts on “My Picks of Animes for Winter 2017

    1. Same! I just hate waiting sometimes XD that’s why a few animes that are currently airing I have put them on hold until they are finished airing. I know how you feel! I am in a similar situation at the moment lol it’s so hard XD

      Like

    1. Thank you and I think the one I am most excited to watch is Ao no Exorcist’s second season. I have been waiting for years for the second season. I almost doubted that they would make a second season. I am looking forward to the others also but I want to see this one a little more (Ao no Exorcist) XD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

