Buddy Complex (Review)

This anime is only two years old and I remember that, because it was released in 2014 and I watched it as it came out. I am huge sucker for mecha anime as almost all of you know. So when I watched this anime I was rather excited. I was not disappointed let me say that. It was way different from most mecha anime that I have seen. Which I might add is a lot.

Have you been looking for a good mecha anime? Will if I might suggest that you should try this one and also itโ€™s still relatively new! That must be a bonus right? I guess it would be for me as I am always looking for new anime. Maybe once in a blue moon or on special occasions will I watch old anime. Unless it has a soft spot in my heart. Then that makes it a whole and completely different story.

What could make it more different than time travel? Let me guess youโ€™re thinking what the heck? So our main character is from the past and is thrown into the future by our main character girl. Which he ends up trying to search for her, but has no luck. Shortly before they depart she tells him that a certain person is waiting for him. He then meets that guy, but the guy doesnโ€™t know him. Let alone he has never met our main character ever before. As the story goes along our main character discovers that certain elements from the past and where he lived no longer exists.

Which saddens him greatly. To know that you will never see your friends and family ever again. As his fate was changed forever when he met our main character girl. Well this review is done and now I will seal it. Until my next blog post keep reading manga, and watching anime. What if you traveled in time? What do you think the future would be like? Also what would happen if you did have a chance to travel to the future? Think about it. I will leave things at that and remember to stay cool guys and girls.

5 thoughts on “Buddy Complex (Review)

      1. I recently watched Macross Delta, though not as good as Macross Frontier, it was still an entertaining watch altogether. If you have yet to see both of these, I recommend starting with Macross Frontier, as it is without a doubt the best of the two shows ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

      2. Actually I’ve seen both lol. I to really liked Macross Frontier. At first I was skeptical about it, but the more I watched the more I got hooked. I liked Macross Delta for it’s music aspect. That was one of my favorite things from that one. Also it featured some of the other anime’s in that series. Which I admit was cool lol. I think Macross Frontier was the better one, but Macross Delta was better with the music aspect of things. Honestly I liked both lol. I think that there might be a new Mecha anime coming out, but I can’t remember the release date. It looked really good and it has me interested lol. Sorry that this comment is so long ^^;

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha, no need to apologise for that at all. Always like reading comments, and adding my own (which can be somewhat long at times as well, so apologies for that too ๐Ÿ˜‚). True enough about Delta though, the music was great. I also loved the Mecha in Delta and the flashbacks to the classic Macross (with a small appearance of out favorite singer miss Macross ๐Ÿ˜‚) was ofcourse even more awesome. I wonder where they will take the series next. Not heard anything about a new Mecha anime, but I will keep my eyes out for it: thanks ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

