Sword Art Online II (Season 2) (Review)

Our favorite couple is back again and returning for a second season. A year after Kirito and Asuna are released from Sword Art Online. With their lives in tact and saving others. Kirito is approached by officials on a new game called Gun Gale Online. As there have been murders in the game and the player has died in real life. Kirito then agrees to helping out the authorities to catch this guy.

He once again adopts his name Kirito and jumps into Gun Gale Online. Upon entering this game he meet Sinon, who is attracted to this game by a tragic past. She is then dragged into Kirito’s search for Death, who is the one doing the killing in game and outside of the game. Now I think that I liked the first season rather than the second, but this season is still good. Just to me it’s not as good as the first.

Although I am still going to give it a high recommendation and I will just let you decide if you liked the first season. Or you liked the 2nd season more than the first season. Also when Ordinal Scale and if it’s released here in the U.S (it will be released here in the U.S on March 9th, 2017). Well you can count on me being there, and hopefully a theater close to me will be showing it. I am definitely going to get tickets to go and see it when it’s released here.

So if you want more info on the second season of SAO. Well you are just going to have to watch it. Also if you want more information on Sword Art Online: The Movie, Ordinal Scale. They do have a official website here, Sword Art Online: The Movie, Ordinal Scale. The movie will be released this February on the 18th so be sure to check out your local theaters. So you can see if they are showing it, and if your a fan be sure to go and watch it.   Until my next blog/review keep reading manga, and watching anime. Remember to stay cool my friends.

 

2 thoughts on “Sword Art Online II (Season 2) (Review)

  1. I know I am in the minority on this, but I actually liked season 2 better than season 1. I loved the darker atmosphere, especially in the first arc of season 2. Looking forward to the movie, and once again…great post 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I liked the second season as well I just prefer the first season over the second season. No clue why that is though lol. Me either! I am so excited lol and I am counting down the days haha. Aww thank you ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

