Dragonaut: The Resonance (Review)

Let’s talk about one of my fave Mecha anime’s. (Okay, I have a few faves. Is that such a bad thing?). Dragonaut: The Resonance is a very unique anime and so it takes a certain person to be able to watch it. Of course, I fit into that category, because I am so weird and unique that I could probably have my own category. Then again probably not.

This anime first aired in 2007 to 2008. If you can’t tell this anime is based on Mecha’s that are…. Get this: Dragons. Yep, and I could have sworn anime could not get any more interesting than it already was. Looks like the anime world has proven me wrong once again. So little girls are supposed to be all into princesses and unicorns, right?

Well, I was the complete opposite. I hated pink and still do well kinda lol and I also disliked Barbies haha. Instead of me being into princesses and unicorns like a normal little girl I was into dragons and dark creped things. So I guess that’s what made me fall in love with this anime in the first episode (it didn’t take much for me to get hooked).

Also, another benefit was that the characters are like astronaut’s who fight evil alien’s and all that good crap lol. I used to dream of going into space weirdly enough. I was a kid and my teachers inspired me to dream big and so I did. Yet here I am doing what I love most: writing. Which has been a childhood dream of mine for like forever lol.

So this anime get’s a high recommendation. If you love Mecha anime then give this bad boy a try and or if you like Dragons well then chew on this anime. I know I didn’t say anything about the plot, and I am hoping that will make you want to look into this anime. As it’s really good and very interesting as well being in the unique category of anime. Until my next blog/review keep reading manga and watching anime. Stay cool my friends and au revoir for now.

 

2 thoughts on “Dragonaut: The Resonance (Review)

Leave a Reply

