Zoids: New Century (Review)

nc0_dvd1This is anime was released in 2001 and I think I watched it in sometime in 2002-2004. I know it was in that time frame because I was really young at the time. So this anime was probably my very first Mecha anime that I ever watched. Probably one of the reasons why I like Mecha anime’s so much to this day. I can remember buying the VHS of this series in the dollar store back in the day. In fact, I still have that very same VHS lol.

liger_zero_by_tsnekifox

 

I also wanted to buy a figurine of LigerZero because he was my favorite from the show. Yes, I still liked some of the other mechas from this anime. Yet Liger was on the very top of that list lol. I think this anime triggered me into liking leopards and tigers and pretty much anything that was cat related lol. I still also liked my wolves and horses though haha.

 

When I watched this I didn’t know that there were other ones in this series and I have yet to watch them. As I already have too many anime’s that I want/need to watch lol. That darn list is ever growing and it’s getting bigger by the day. Anyways I highly recommend this anime to anyone. I should warn you that the art style is a bit old so it’s not like how current anime art styles now.

zmdlsln6zdcffywogxyst8qeexm

If you are just getting into mecha anime’s then I would recommend watching this. Simply because there is not to much violence but the battle scenes are still pretty good. Or maybe you are an animal lover then you should give this a try. Alright until my next blog/anime review keep reading manga and watching anime. Remember to stay cool my friends and au revoir for now.

 

9 thoughts on “Zoids: New Century (Review)

    1. I’ve noticed that to and I get the concept behind Zoids and what they are. I think they are supposed to be connected somehow but I am not to sure. As I haven’t watched to much of the others to know.

      Like

  1. A friend of mine has a lot of Zoids figures, and truly enjoys the Anime a lot as well. He has told me a lot of times how great this series is. After reading this, I am going to give it a try for sure. It looks great, and always like watching older anime series. Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It really is a good series! It’s a shame that the rest of the series has been put on my waiting list ^^; I have some anime that I want to get through first lol. Glad your going to give it a try ^^ my fave is Zoids: New Century only because it was a big part of my childhood and got me started on Mecha anime lol. Thank you ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely start with Zoids: Chaotic Century. It is the first series in the timeline, with New Century Zero following it. Zero is the sequel to Century and there is a space of centuries between them; there are even more between New Century and Fuzors, which didn’t last in the U.S. Zoids: Genesis may be the ultimate sequel to these three series, or it may be an alternate timeline. I can’t say for sure because I didn’t really like that series.

    Glad to see another Zoids fan on WordPress. Sometimes it feels like I’m the only one. Good luck getting through your anime list and I hope I get to “see you on the battlefield!” sometime!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly I literally thought I was the only one who watched this anime and actually liked it. This anime is rather old so finding people who know of this series is quite hard. I’m happy to know that there are some more people out there who have watched this series as old as it is. Thank you for sharing and I can only hope to get on that battlefield someday. Also thank you it’s going to be a long time before I get through it XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know what you mean; they seem to be a niche series. But Zoids is one of those “oldies but goodies” that never quite dies out. If you ever feel like reading some zoids material as you make your way down your list of anime, just drop on by. There are plenty of posts here about A LOT of different zoids! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

