Black Butler (Review)

In Victorian-era Europe, a young boy loses everything he once held near and dear to a vicious plot. In his moment of death, he strikes a deal with a demon: his soul, in exchange for revenge. Ciel Phantomhive is now the head of the Phantomhive corporation, handling all business affairs as well as the underground work for the Queen of England. His new partner is a demon butler, Sebastian Michaelis, whose powers as a butler is only surpassed by his strength as a demon. The story follows the two along with their other servants, as they work to unravel the plot behind Ciel’s parents’ murder, and the horrendous tragedies that befell Ciel in the month directly after. 230px-kuroshitsuji_volume_1_cover

So now you know the plot. Who hasn’t seen Black Butler (or Kuroshitsuji)? It was a pretty popular anime when it came out. I don’t remember exactly when I watched it. I must say it was pretty bad*%$ I really like Sebastian he’s just so chill and doesn’t give a crap about what he has to do. At the end of the day he’s going to get what he most wants a certain soul. Well look at that. They are making a movie and it’s to be released this coming January 21st, 2017. I am going to have to watch that when it’s out here in the U.S. It’s called Black Butler: Book of the Atlantic.

black_butler_-_book_of_the_atlantic_film_visual This anime was really good and I loved every minute of it. I think one of my favorite scenes was where Sebastian held or played with a cat. I just found that so cute and adorable and it made him more human rather than a demon. I really recommend that you watch this anime. Regardless if it’s old, but if you watch it then you can be caught up. So if you watch the movie then you won’t have to run home, and watch the anime. Well until my next blog post, keep watching anime and stay cool. Be like Sebastian and hold a cat or play with it.

2 thoughts on “Black Butler (Review)

Leave a comment