More than a Married Couple, but Not Lovers

Hello Everyone,

Hope you had a good weekend so far and hope Sunday is just as good. Hate to say it but tomorrow is Monday and a work day for me. I am sad.

By the way I was surprised that Mobile Suit Gundam: The Witch From Mercury ended the way it did. They ended it with a cliffhanger -_-. Now I have to wait till possibly April for the second season to release *sigh*.

So I found this anime on Crunchyroll and thought I would give it a watch and a chance and see what it’s all about.

Honestly I am liking it so far and will probably finish it.

You have the main guy who runs into this girl but the catch is he doesn’t like her and she doesn’t like him. She wants to be paired up with someone else and so does he. So they are working on getting to a certain rank and then changing partners.

This is a school assignment and if they don’t complete it then they wont be able to graduate. So this project the school randomly pairs up a guy and a girl and they have to act like a married couple. If they act negatively or don’t get along they lose points. If they are couple like and get along they gain points.

The main guy wants to be partnered with his childhood best friend and his first love and she wants to be partnered with a hot guy she has a crush on.

Alright let’s get into episode two.

While Jiro who is our main character guy is cleaning the bathroom he falls ill. Watanabe sends Shiori to his rescue and to help him get better. Which comes to a shock to Jiro who was not expecting her. He also thought Watanabe might be coming home early but she didn’t. Watanabe then wakes Jiro up from his slumber and wants him to watch a horror movie late at night. Then the power gets knocked out and Watanabe gets scared and jumps on Jiro. Oh yeah Jiro is also a virgin. Shiori and her partner and ranked as an E rank and Jiro and Watanabe are a B rank. A flashback to when Shiori and Jiro were little and in middle school. Jiro was going to confess to Shiori and that he loved her and then she asked if they would always be friends. Then Jiro gives Shiori advice and tells her that she can make a great wife. Jiro then tells Watanabe that he will be the best husband and help things work out between Shiori’s partner. This leaves her feeling angry for some reason. Is she falling for Jiro?

Next episode which is episode three.

Watanabe is wanting to make Shiori’s partner lunch and take it to him. Watanabe wants another kiss but they are interrupted by Shiori. Then Shiori tells Jiro and Watanabe that her partner requested apple pie. Then it puts her into a bad mood. Watanabe then tries to put the moves onto Jiro. Which leads to a downfall into their unofficial marriage. Shiori then has a talk with Jiro about Watanabe and tells him to talk to her. He knocks on her door and then proceeds to apologize and he wants to go back to normal again. Now they are back to being a married couple. Watanabe admits to liking Jiro. But what does this spell out for Shiori’s partner that she has a crush on? Guess we will see what happens in the next episode.

So my internet went down and I just finished watching this series. I used my phone lol. Don’t mind the typo and grammar errors. Anyways this anime was really good and I am sad there will be no more episodes. I won’t spoil the ending. So you will have to watch it to find out. I might read the manga later we’ll see. If I do I’ll let you know. This anime pulled at my heart strings.

It also had me laughing and sometimes I wanted to look away. But I couldn’t because it was good. Like when you have the oh no moments and want to look away. Yeah I had a few of those while watching. But I finished this anime and loved it.

It was definitely different from others that I have watched. Anyways you can find this anime on Crunchyroll. Please watch responsibly. If you want to know how it all ends then watch it and find out. When you want to watch anime please use Crunchyroll for all your needs. They are legitimate and not illegal. I will admit I am a subscriber to their service for the premium service. It’s less than $13.00 a month. I get ad free anime and I love it! At least for US users. This blog and podcast are not sponsored or affiliated to Crunchyroll.

Anyways hope you have a good rest of your Sunday and be safe. Hope Monday won’t be crazy for everyone either. Alright guys don’t do anything crazy. Catch you all on the flipside. Till next time au revoir everyone!

Leave a comment