Macross Δ (Delta) (Review)

Plot: Eight years after the events of Macross F, a mysterious phenomenon known as the Var Syndrome is gradually consuming the galaxy. It’s up to a new generation of highly capable Valkyrie pilots to deal with this universal menace. And if they didn’t have enough on their plate already, the Aerial Knights Valkyrie fighter team from the Kingdom of Wind have come to challenge the Delta Squadron.

 

macross%20delta%20episode3%20cosplay%20costumes
Walkure and found image on Google

 

I really loved this anime not just, because of the music aspect but the romance. Plus I am a fan of the Macross series. Which I will be covering at a later date in other blog posts. The songs they sing are rather pretty and beautiful. I really loved all the songs lol. So the aspect of the story was really good. When one thing didn’t make sense something or someone came in and filled in the blank. The animation was smooth and clean unlike the others that came before. I still loved them though because they were good and what I was looking for. Okay so maybe there is a little fan service in this anime but I really did like it. Have we heard this before? I will be honest it’s almost impossible for me to have a fave anime. I just love all anime as long as it fits into what I want, but if you have to know Bleach is my go to. Along with Yu-Gi-Oh and Beyblade. There now you have an answer. Happy? Back to the anime the characters seemed well developed and grew throughout the anime. Romance does build and certain characters fall for other characters who are already in love with another character. In the end everything works out and now I am just hoping for a season 2. Which might be a longshot and would take a miracle, because where it ended I feel as though it’s done. My question is what about their kid? What will he/she look like? Well I guess I will never know oh well gotta move on and find other anime to watch. I give this anime a high recommendation so yes you should give it a try. Trying new things isn’t always as bad as it seems. Until my next blog post, keep watching anime and stay cool. Also keep hitting those high notes, because you might just get a job with Walkure.

 

macross-delta-full-2013449
I totally ship these two. They make a really cute couple ❤ and found image on Google

 

One thought on “Macross Δ (Delta) (Review)

  1. I can’t believe I missed this one 😮 (The review I mean, not the series). I am am a huge Macross fan myself, and have seen every series to date, except for Macross 7. I thought this one was a lot of fun too, but do have to admit that Macross Frontier was better. That said, there was still enough to enjoy in it, the animation was great, and the music and romance always so central a part of Macross were spot on. Looking forward to that Macross post you are talking about in this review! 😀

    Like

Leave a comment