Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans (Review)

This is not a new review of this anime!

I just combined all the reviews of this anime to make it easier when I make it into a episode for the Podcast.

So, I mentioned this anime sometime back and saying that I was going to watch this eventually. Of course, I got busy with college and other things. Now here we are and I am watching this anime and honestly, it’s quite good and I am liking it a lot. When it first came out I watched the first episode in subbed, but then I went to a different anime until this one got done airing.

What can be anything better than child soldiers? I have no clue and like I said I am liking this anime and I am still learning more as I go along. It seems like it has a lot of potential to be a good anime, and so I will watch the next episode. Excuse me while I go and do that lol, and I recommend that you guys give this anime a try.

A lot of things happened in today’s episode and it blew my mind. We see Mikazuki piloting a Gundam Mobile Suit. Which I have to say is very new and unique Gundam Frame in which no has yet seen. I honestly have to commend Sunrise for coming up with this Gundam Frame named, Barbatos. It’s definitely different from all the other shows in this series.

When I look at Barbato it does remind me a little bit of Setsuna F. Seiei Gundam Frame but a little newer and more cutting edge. I must admit though that Setsuna’s was more better at least in technologically speaking. Come on I found the 00 Raiser to be pretty amazing at least in my opinion anyways.

This episode of Iron-Blooded Orphans was good and I might have a theory regarding the story, but you won’t find that out unless my theory is correct. I’d rather be right than wrong lol.

A lot of things are going down in this episode. The kids who work for the company have taken it over. Since two resisted they are now dead especially the leader of the company. We have also have a challenge from the other side.

They want the girl (I forgot her name ^^; oops) and if they comply there will be no fight to the death. As we know they are not going to comply with their demands. Here comes a fight scene that I am eager to watch. Let’s see who wins this death match. Mika won the match and the other guy asked to be killed because he couldn’t end his own life.

Then Orga picked out a new name so they are no longer known as CGS. So we had a lot happen in this episode and I am eager to watch another episode but I will wait till tomorrow.  I am really enjoying this anime so far and I looking forward to see what else is in store for me as I work my way through this anime.

The fight scene was good like I thought it would be but it was rather brief and short. That was only the thing I didn’t like in this episode and like I said it’s really good. 

Well trouble is already brewing a former person who worked with the previous boss.

He is going to try and find a way to use our main characters. Let me say that this will not end well or at least that’s what I think. Well things are getting interesting I wonder what will happen. Will things go up in flames before the mission even starts? Something is going to go down and I have no idea what it is. That is all for this episode review make sure to come back tomorrow for the next one.

I am so curious not to mention excited to see where this anime goes. There were no fight scenes in this episode but I know there will be some soon. I think I liked the last episode a little more as there was fighting. Sorry I like my Gundam fights lol.

In the last episode, Mika and Orga and also the others might be in for a rude awakening. Which could end badly for them all. So what are some dangers lurking in this episode? If you want to know that then your gonna have to watch it yourself.

I wonder what will happen and go down in this episode. Well, guess we’ll see won’t we? Aww, Mika and Aina are sharing a touching moment. It’s rather touching, to be honest. They are talking about the moon and now the company has a new cook. She also happens to like Mika so now we got a love triangle going on. Interesting.

She’s excited to be the new cook lol. I can smell a fight scene is coming up and this time it’s going to happen in space. Who will win? Well, it seems like Mika has already taken out on of the enemies.Orga knew that this was going to happen so he planned ahead. He’s a genius that guy is. I applaud you Orga.

Hold on Mika help is on the way and just in the nick of time, he gets saved. Well, the group is now on their way to Earth they picked up Mika and the other guy. They took out quite a few of the enemy.

In the last episode, the gang got to have a good laugh by sending the enemies the one who betrayed them. They said this one looks like it belongs to you and a guy who is an inspector laughed.

So today is another day and that means I get to watch another episode of this anime. Which I am looking forward to very much. Well let us get into this episode, will you be my guest as I watch this? Let’s get started. Oh, so the guy that they sent to the enemies there was a secret message and meaning.

Very interesting hmm wonder how this will work in the plot.  So this episode is very relaxed I don’t think there will be any fighting but I could be wrong, though. So let us get through this episode.  Well Mika doesn’t know how to read so Aina is willing to teach him. Interesting. That was unexpected the old owner of CGS wants his ship back.

Although that doesn’t look like it’s going to be happening anytime soon and will this effect their mission to take Aina to Earth?

Last time we left off with the President of CGS wanting his ship back. The president of the company had a talk with Orga and the others. A new group has formed a contract with that very president to take everything back from the group. That new group made them an offer, but Orga has decided to decline that offer. I can tell that there is going to be a fight happening very soon. Let’s so who wins that fight and the fate of the group. I feel like I’m watching Gundam Seed but with a different plot and characters. This is so weird and cool at the same time. Ooo this battle is getting good and I wonder who will win? Will it be Mika or the girl? Hmmm very interesting. Well, the battle is over and no one won the battle as the new group has decided to listen to their story. Now I really want to see the next episode lol but I have to wait until tomorrow. I really liked what this episode had to offer me there were some really good fight scenes not to mention drama. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next episode.

The president of the company had a talk with Orga and the others. A new group has formed a contract with that very president to take everything back from the group. That new group made them an offer, but Orga has decided to decline that offer. I can tell that there is going to be a fight happening very soon.

Let’s see who wins that fight and the fate of the group. I feel like I’m watching Gundam Seed but with a different plot and characters. This is so weird and cool at the same time. Ooo this battle is getting good and I wonder who will win? Will it be Mika or the girl? Hmmm very interesting.

Well, the battle is over and no one won the battle as the new group has decided to listen to their story. Now I really want to see the next episode lol but I have to wait until tomorrow. I really liked what this episode had to offer me there were some really good fight scenes not to mention drama. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next episode.

My opinion of this anime so far is that I would recommend it to anyone especially to those who like Mecha anime like me. I would also recommend it those who really like the Gundam series. I have watched a lot of the anime’s in this series and each one is different and unique.

We left off were a big battle took place. Of course no winner was declared as they decided to hear Orga and the others out with their story.

Well Orga was ready to shoot the former president of CGS as he left them behind and his friends were dead because of him. The new group that came into the picture has decided to give their deal some thought.

As they put on a good demonstration. So this episode is more laid back and I am starting to see a pattern. First there are laid back episode and then there is episodes with fighting and drama and then laid back episodes. Very interesting hmmm.

Last time we left off, Orga and the others were headed to the new groups central location. What exactly awaits them there? So it seems that the new group and gang will become brothers. As to what that means exactly I do not know.

Well the guys are partying and having fun that’s always nice to see. It is official Orga and the others are brothers with the new group. Now they are heading to Earth to deliver Aida safely, but little do they know that there is a spy among them. I know who it is and I figured it out before I really got my theory confirmed.

So Mika and the Gundam got left behind as it needs work and to be repaired so he will be catching up with them later. This might end up being another laid back episode.

Although I am not settling on that just quite yet. Aww some of our guys are getting messages from loved ones. That’s really sweet and adorable, just had to add on the love syrup didn’t you directors. Well we have run into the young lady that happened to help Orga when he was sick.

So we get to hear Atra’s backstory and how Mika saved her and get to see a moment between her and Aina. Well we are getting some more backstory’s on the characters and some of them want to make me cry. I have the feels now. Perfect. Just hope no dies in this episode at least not yet.

Hopefully they can hold until Mika get’s there so he can help them and or save them in time. There is a fight scene in progress and who will win I am not sure yet. Mika has saved the day as he got there just in time to save the guys.

Leave a comment