ASSASSINS PRIDE (Review #2)

In the last episode Kufa was sent to observe Melida and to see if her mana would awaken. Unfortunately it has not and then some creatures attacked Melida. Kufa was originally sent to assassinate her if she could not awaken her mana. He then decided to disobey orders and stepped in to protect her and ask that she entrust her life in his hands. He then helps her to awaken her mana by giving some of his mana to her which is breaking the law. Are you guys ready for a new episode and review?

I won’t lie this anime is kinda of growing on me but it really does remind me of SAO but more of a female cast. Or is it only me? So Melida becomes Kufa’s pupil and has attained the class of Samurai just like Kufa because he shared his mana with her. Now the day has come where Melida is going to be put to the test and to show if she can manifest her mana. Kufa said as much as she has trained she can only manifest about half her mana. I wonder how the tournament will end and will Melida win and without exposing Kufa for sharing his mana with her?

But I must say there is quite the drama going on before the tournament and honestly it’s pretty mean. Crap is going down and Melida is kicking butt and can you tell who I am rooting for to win? It’s a pretty easy guess. Melida exceeded Kufa’s expectations of her and now she looks so happy. Am I sensing a budding romance that we don’t know about yet? Alright guys let me know what you think in the comments below. That is it for this review please stay safe out there and keep watching anime and reading manga. I will see all you in the next review so au revoir for now till next time.

Leave a comment